The High School Counselor Advisory Boards are two groups of high school guidance counselors (Iowa and out of state counselors) who advise the Office of Admissions on various issues related to the college admission process and student retention.

Annual meetings provide a forum for discussing current educational trends, learning about University departments and programs, and the opportunity for counselors to get feedback from their former students now enrolled at the University. Each member serves a three-year term.

Members include:

Iowa Advisory Board Out of State Advisory Board
Cathy Spotts

Sue Curnutte
Chariton High School
501 N. Grand St.
Chariton, IA 50049
641-774-5066
sue.curnuette@chariton.k12.ia.us

Manuel French

Manuel French
Chicago Public Schools
773-553-2558
mfrench1@cps.edu

Jen Byers

Jen Byers
Cedar Rapids Washington High School

2205 Forest Drive SE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52403
319-558-3812
jbyers@cr.k12.ia.us

Jedd

Roberto Suarez
Homewood Flossmoor Community High School
999 Kedzie Ave
Flossmoor, IL 60422-2248
708-335-5617
rsuarez@hf233.org

Lisa Hamerlinck

Lisa Hamerlinck
Sioux City North High School

4200 Cheyenne Blvd., Sioux City, IA 51104
712-239-7000
hamerll@live.siouxcityschools.com

David Boyle

David Boyle
Glenbrook North High School
2300 Shermer Rd
Northbrook, IL 60062-6722
847-509-2537
dboyle@glenbrook225.org

Sarah Kos

Sarah Kos
Mid-Prairie High School

1634 Hwy. 22, Wellman, IA
319-646-6091
skos@mphawks.org

Dan Gin

Daniel Gin
Niles West High School
5701 Oakton St
Skokie, IL 60077
847-626-2682
dangin@d219.org

Noel McLaughlin

Noel McLaughlin
Algona High School

601 South Hale, Algona, IA 50511
515-295-7207
nmclaughlin@algona.k12.ia.us

Danielle Jastrow

Danielle Jastrow
Southwest High School
3134 West 47th Street
Minneapolis, MN 55410
612-668-3065
danielle.jastrow@mpls.k12.mn.us

Jamie Henning Jamie Henning
Mediapolis High School

725 N Northfield Street
Mediapolis, IA 52637
319-394-3101
henningj@mepoedu.org

 
Tara Lebar

Tara Lebar
Blue Valley West High School
16200 Antioch Road
Overland Park, KS 66085
913-239-3772
tlebar@bluevalleyk12.org

Jedd

David Kelley
Wahlert Catholic High School
2005 Kane St.
Dubuque, IA 52001
563-583-9771
dkelley@holyfamilydbq.org

Mike Delaney

Mike Delaney
Regis Jesuit High School
6400 South Lewiston Way
Denver, CO 80016
303-269-8088
mdelaney@regisjesuit.com

Bill Clark Bill Clark
North Fayette Valley High School

600 N. Pine St.
West Union, IA 52175
563-422-3852
bclark@nfv.k12.ia.us
 
Tyler Fischels

Tyler Fischels
Cherry Creek High School
9300 E. Union Ave
Greenwood Village, CO
80111
720-554-2250
tfischels@cherrycreekschools.org

Michael Phipps Michael Phipps
Denison High School

819 North 16th Street
Denison, IA 51442
712-263-3101
mphipps@denisoncsd.org
 
Cheryl Haller

Cheryl Haller
Skyline High School
2552 N Maple Rd
Ann Arbor, MI 48103
734-646-1791
haller@a2schools.org

Rita Laughlin Rita Laughlin
Treynor High School

102 East Main St
Treynor, IA 51575
712-487-3414
rlaughlin@treynorcardinals.org
 
Kelley Winter

Kelley Winter
Lincoln Southeast High School
2930 S 37th St
Lincoln, NE 68506-3230
402-436-1304
kwinter@lps.org

Natasha Nelson

Natasha Nelson
Spirit Lake High School
2701 Hill Ave
Spirit Lake, IA 51360
712-336-3707
nnelson@spirit-lake.k12.ia.us

Ann Herbener

Ann Herbener
Papillion-La Vista High School
402 E Centennial Rd
Papillion, NE 68046
402-898-0409
aherbener@paplv.org

Patty

Linda Noble
Pleasant Valley High School
604 Belmont Rd.
Bettendorf, IA 52722
563-332-6250
noblelinda@pleasval.k12.ia.us

Nanette Tarbouni

Nanette Tarbouni
John Burroughs School
755 S Price Rd
Saint Louis, MO 63124-1866
314-993-4040
ntarbouni@jburroughs.org

Nicole Wee

Nicole Wee
Ankeny Centennial High School

2220 NW State St
Ankeny, IA 50023
515-965-9630
nicole.wee@ankenyschools.org

   
Rich

Janet Stribling
Hoover High School
4800 Aurora Ave.
Des Moines, IA 50310
515-965-9630
janet.stribling@dmschools.org

   
Neal

Neal VanErsvelde
BGM High School

1090 Jackson St., Brooklyn, IA 52211
641-522-7058
nvanersvelde@brooklyn.k12.ia.us