The High School Counselor Advisory Boards are two groups of high school guidance counselors (Iowa and out of state counselors) who advise the Office of Admissions on various issues related to the college admission process and student retention.

Annual meetings provide a forum for discussing current educational trends, learning about University departments and programs, and the opportunity for counselors to get feedback from their former students now enrolled at the University. Each member serves a three-year term.

Members include:

Iowa Advisory Board Out of State Advisory Board
Cathy Spotts

Sue Curnutte
Chariton High School
501 N. Grand St.
Chariton, IA 50049
641-774-5066
sue.curnuette@chariton.k12.ia.us

Manuel French

Manuel French
Chicago Public Schools
773-553-2558
mfrench1@cps.edu

Jen Byers

Jen Byers
Cedar Rapids Washington High School

2205 Forest Drive SE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52403
319-558-3812
jbyers@cr.k12.ia.us

Jedd

Roberto Suarez
Homewood Flossmoor Community High School
999 Kedzie Ave
Flossmoor, IL 60422-2248
708-335-5617
rsuarez@hf233.org

Lisa Hamerlinck

Lisa Hamerlinck
Sioux City North High School

4200 Cheyenne Blvd., Sioux City, IA 51104
712-239-7000
hamerll@live.siouxcityschools.com

David Boyle

David Boyle
Glenbrook North High School
2300 Shermer Rd
Northbrook, IL 60062-6722
847-509-2537
dboyle@glenbrook225.org

Tom Neuhaus

Tom Neuhaus
Pleasant Valley High School

604 Belmont Rd.
Bettendorf, IA 52722
563-332-6250
neuhaustom@pleasval.k12.ia.us

Dan Gin

Daniel Gin
Niles West High School
5701 Oakton St
Skokie, IL 60077
847-626-2682
dangin@d219.org

Noel McLaughlin

Noel McLaughlin
Algona High School

601 South Hale, Algona, IA 50511
515-295-7207
nmclaughlin@algona.k12.ia.us

Danielle Jastrow

Danielle Jastrow
Southwest High School
3134 West 47th Street
Minneapolis, MN 55410
612-668-3065
danielle.jastrow@mpls.k12.mn.us

Jackie Bode-Steinke Jackie Bode-Steinke
Council Bluffs Lewis Central High School

3504 Harry Hangdon Blvd.
Council Bluffs, IA 51503
712-366-8223
jbodesteinke@lewiscentral.k12.ia.us

 
Tara Lebar

Tara Lebar
Blue Valley West High School
16200 Antioch Road
Overland Park, KS 66085
913-239-3772
tlebar@bluevalleyk12.org

Jedd

David Kelley
Wahlert Catholic High School
2005 Kane St.
Dubuque, IA 52001
563-583-9771
dkelley@holyfamilydbq.org

Mike Delaney

Mike Delaney
Regis Jesuit High School
6400 South Lewiston Way
Denver, CO 80016
303-269-8088
mdelaney@regisjesuit.com

Kisha Smith Kisha Smith
Waterloo West High School

425 E. Ridgeway Ave.
Waterloo, IA 50702
319-433-2726
smithk@waterlooschools.org
 
Tyler Fischels

Tyler Fischels
Cherry Creek High School
9300 E. Union Ave
Greenwood Village, CO
80111
720-554-2250
tfischels@cherrycreekschools.org

Eric Traynor Eric Traynor
West Des Moines Valley High School

3650 Woodland Ave.
West Des Moines, IA 50266
515-633-4346
traynore@wdmcs.org
 
Cheryl Haller

Cheryl Haller
Skyline High School
2552 N Maple Rd
Ann Arbor, MI 48103
734-646-1791
haller@a2schools.org

Trista Thompson Trista Thompson
Fort Dodge High School

819 N. 25th St.
Fort Dodge, IA 50501
515-574-5773
trthompson@fort-dodge.k12.ia.us
 
Kelley Winter

Kelley Winter
Lincoln Southeast High School
2930 S 37th St
Lincoln, NE 68506-3230
402-436-1304
kwinter@lps.org

Lynne Zoulek

Lynne Zoulek
Iowa City Regina High School
2150 Rochester Ave.
Iowa City, IA 52245
319-338-5436
lynne.zoulek@regina.org

Ann Herbener

Ann Herbener
Papillion-La Vista High School
402 E Centennial Rd
Papillion, NE 68046
402-898-0409
aherbener@paplv.org

Shelby-Bryce

Shelby Bryce
Lone Tree High School
303 S. Devoe St.
Lone Tree, IA 52755
319-629-4610
sbryce@lone-tree.k12.ia.us

Nanette Tarbouni

Nanette Tarbouni
John Burroughs School
755 S Price Rd
Saint Louis, MO 63124-1866
314-993-4040
ntarbouni@jburroughs.org

Rich

Janet Stribling
Hoover High School
4800 Aurora Ave.
Des Moines, IA 50310
515-965-9630
janet.stribling@dmschools.org

   
Neal

Neal VanErsvelde
BGM High School

1090 Jackson St., Brooklyn, IA 52211
641-522-7058
nvanersvelde@brooklyn.k12.ia.us